Why is my student's homeroom changing after I've set them up in a new homeroom?

There could be a number of reasons why a student's homeroom is changing after they've been enrolled in a new homeroom. Some of the most common things to look out for are:

  • the Homeroom listed on the Student detail must match the homeroom in which they should be enrolled
  • double-check that there is only one homeroom populated on the Schedule tab
  • make sure that all steps were followed in the Late Enrolls/Withdraws from Classes workflow

If none of these seem to resolve the issue, please submit a ticket through our client support portal for further assistance.