Is there a way to leave instructions for our faculty/staff that access shared workspaces?

Clicking the "Edit" button next to the Notes title allows you to save directions for others accessing a shared workspace.

Every workspace has a notes field on the far right side of the screen. The notes field is viewable by any user that has access to the workspace, and editable by users with read/write access. 

Workspace notes fields are great ways to preserve workflows that rely on copying data from one query into another. An example of how this could be useful is: Batch adding Students to a Cohort as outlined in this documentation section.