Is the audit log ever deleted?

As of July 12, 2021, this "Learn Veracross" site has been deprecated.  It will remain live at least through October 1, 2021, but will no longer be updated. Q&A articles are only visible to authenticated users in the Veracross Community; please speak with your implementation or account manager for additional information.


The Audit Log is useful for tracking changes that have been made to a particular record. In general, Veracross does not delete core audit log information, but there are cases where system level activity log items are removed to remove clutter in the audit log.