Because accounts must be removed manually outside of the Close School Year procedure, parents can have access to the parent portal for as long as the school wishes them to. There is not an automated process that removes user accounts for parents/students who withdraw or graduate.
During the school year, after the student’s Exit Date, and even after the final day of school, the user accounts for the following roles must be removed manually:
- Former Student
- Parent of Alum
- Parent of Former Student
This gives schools control over parent/student access to portals throughout the year.