How do I delete a GL Account that was just added by mistake?

As of July 12, 2021, this "Learn Veracross" site has been deprecated.  It will remain live at least through October 1, 2021, but will no longer be updated. Q&A articles are only visible to authenticated users in the Veracross Community; please speak with your implementation or account manager for additional information.



If you've realized that a new GL Account was just added to the system by mistake, it can be deleted as long as you're sure nothing has posted to the GL account.

  1. Begin on the GL Account record.
  2. Click on the Organize button (the + sign).
  3. Select the red Delete option from the dropdown and follow the prompts to delete the GL account.