Can unused person roles be disabled or removed from drop-down menus?

As of July 12, 2021, this "Learn Veracross" site has been deprecated.  It will remain live at least through October 1, 2021, but will no longer be updated. Q&A articles are only visible to authenticated users in the Veracross Community; please speak with your implementation or account manager for additional information.


Unused person roles cannot be disabled or removed from drop-down menus. As a way to minimize the impact of these extra person roles, the Selection Sort Key on unused person roles can be adjusted to move unused items to the bottom of the list using the Person Roles query on the System homepage.

To learn more about person roles, please see our documentation on the topic.