Are class statuses updated automatically to ‘Completed’ at the end of a class?

The system will automatically update a class status to ‘Completed’ four weeks after the end date of the class. There is intentionally a delay of four weeks to allow teachers time to finalize assignments and grades in the class while it still shows in their active ‘My Classes’ list. Once the status has been set to ‘Completed,’ teachers will need to navigate to the ‘Completed’ tab in their class list in order to access the class:

Though the class status will not upate automatically for four weeks, the status can be updated manually at any time should you want to move a class to a ‘Completed’ status sooner.