If a student transfers classes, why can't the original class teacher see the student's name in the LMS on the Grades & Comments tab?

As of July 12, 2021, this "Learn Veracross" site has been deprecated.  It will remain live at least through October 1, 2021, but will no longer be updated. Q&A articles are only visible to authenticated users in the Veracross Community; please speak with your implementation or account manager for additional information.


When a student transfers classes, the date withdrawn value is populated on the class enrollment record for the class they are withdrawing from. When a date withdrawn value is entered on a student's class enrollment record, the system automatically flips the "Exclude from Report Card" value from "No" to "Yes".

If the grading period is closed and faculty are still entering posted grades for the term, you'll need to revert this value to "No" so that the student will appear on the Grades & Comments tab for the original class. To do this, perform the following steps:

  1. Navigate to the student record through a Find Students query.
  2. Click on the Schedule tab and find the class the student withdrew from in the grid on the lower-half of the screen.
  3. Scroll all the way to the right and click the View Record (pop-out) button to navigate to that particular class enrollment record.
  4. On the General tab of the class enrollment record, in the upper part of the screen, scroll to the right to reveal the "Exclude from Report Card" toggle and toggle it to "NO".
  5. Click Update.